Jul 24 – 29, 2022
Görlitz, Germany
Europe/Berlin timezone

About SCCS

Strongly Coupled Coulomb Systems

SCCS is an interdisciplinary conference focusing on strong Coulomb interactions in many-body systems.  This is the fifteenth of a series of international conferences covering theory, simulation, and experiment.  

Systems and topics of interest are very diverse: dusty plasmas, electrons in semiconductors and nanostructures, charged colloids and DNA, astrophysical plasmas (planetary or stellar interior), quark-gluon plasmas, dense plasmas generated by shock waves or by laser/ion/electron beams, nonneutral and ultracold plasmas, dense hydrogen, and statistical and kinetic theories of strongly coupled Coulomb systems.  

The special feature and interest for this conference are that it brings together people from very diverse fields, researchers who nevertheless share a common interest in systems with one single unifying theme: strong Coulomb interactions.  The SCCS Conference emphasizes common behavior and techniques arising from the strong Coulomb interaction, an emphasis that favors cross fertilisations that would otherwise never happen.

Program Committee

Ronald Redmer, Chair (Rostock University)
Gaetano Senatore (Universita di Trieste, Trieste)
Angel Alastuey (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon)
David Neilson, IAB Chair (University of Antwerp)
Attila Cangi, LOC Chair (CASUS, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf)

Executive Committee

Michael Bonitz, Chair (University Kiel, Germany)
John Goree (University of Iowa, USA)

International Advisory Board

David Neilson, Chair (University of Antwerp)
Angel Alastuey (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon)
Jose Alejandre (Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana-Iztapalapa)
John Bollinger (National Institute of Standards and Technology at Boulder)
Michael Bonitz (University Kiel)
Robert Cauble (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
David M. Ceperley (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Gilles Chabrier (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon)
Jean Clerouin(CEA/Limeil-Valenton, Villenueve St. Georges)
Claude Deutsch (Laboratoire de Physique des Gaz et des Plasmas-Université Paris)
Zoltan Donko (Res. Inst. for Solid State Physics & Optics – Hungarian Academy of Sciences)
Dan Dubin (University of California, San Diego)
James Dufty (University of Florida)
Vladimir Filinov (RAS/Institute of High Energy Density, Moscow)
John Goree (University of Iowa)
Ulrich Heinz (Ohio State University)
Friedrich Hensel (Philipps-Universität Marburg)
Gabor Kalman (Boston College)
M. Howard Lee (University of Georgia)
Hartmut Lowen (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldforf)
Yuri Lozovik (RAS / Institute of Spectroscopy, Moscow)
Yitzhak Maron (Weizmann Institute of Science)
Michael Murillo (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Francois Peeters (University of Antwerp)
Vittorio Pellegrini (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa)
Rudolph Podgornik (National Institute of Health & University of Ljubljana)
Ronald Redmer (Rostock University)
Gerd Roepke (Rostock University)
Gaetano Senatore (Universita di Trieste, Trieste)
Hiroo Totsuji (Okayama University)
Giovanni Vignale (University of Missouri-Columbia)
Xiaogang Wang (University of Beijing)